688fca0ee8f0bcf49c783b81c235553a.jpg

Comprehensive ESD protection with DIN EN 61340-5-1

In implementing measures to avoid ESD damage in electronics production, productware acts precisely in the same ways as it does in terms of its ISO 9001-compliant quality management system and ISO 14001-compliant environmental management system: either you do it properly or not at all.

There's no grey area in between, or at least none that makes sense to us.
 
Standards that are only complied with because they have to be complied with or because the customer demands it do not generally produce benefits; rather they tie up capacity, cost money and, at best, offer a dangerous "false sense of security".
 
Things in particularly that you cannot see, grasp or feel, as is the case with ESD (damage), can often be treated and executed in a rather half-hearted manner.
 
At productware, the measures to prevent ESD damage are at the very heart of every process evaluation and the systematic use and integration of appropriate materials and equipment are simply a matter of course to us.
 
In order to detect any vulnerabilities and identify potential improvements, we have appointed a proven specialist company, the ESD-Akademie, which specialises in ESD in all its shapes and forms and has also carried out certification in this sector, to inspect our ESD system introduced many years ago.
 
Employees were then trained, additional investment made and methods and processes adapted, based on the findings gained from this.
 
Following a successful handover audit, productware was presented with the DIN EN 61340-5-1 certification document.
 
The measures we have put in place mean that we can guarantee the ESD conformity of our factory in accordance with the applicable standard specifications and are therefore confident that we have made a further positive contribution to upholding our high quality standards.

688fca0ee8f0bcf49c783b81c235553a.jpg

Umfassender ESD-Schutz nach DIN EN 61340-5-1

Bei der Umsetzung der Maßnahmen zur Vermeidung von ESD-Schäden in der Elektronikproduktion handelt productware genau so, wie auch schon bei dem Qualitätsmanagement nach ISO 9001 und dem Umwelt-Managementsystem nach ISO 14001: Entweder man tut es ganz oder gar nicht.

Dazwischen gibt es keine Grauzone, jedenfalls keine die uns sinnvoll erscheint.
 
Normen die nur erfüllt werden, weil sie erfüllt werden müssen oder weil es der Kunde so verlangt, bringen in der Regel keinerlei Vorteile sondern binden nur Kapazität, kosten Geld und bieten bestenfalls eine gefährliche „Scheinsicherheit“.

Besonders Dinge die man nicht sehen, greifen oder fühlen kann, so wie es bei ESD (Schäden) der Fall ist werden oft nur halbherzig behandelt bzw. ausgeführt.
 
Bei productware gehören die Maßnahmen zur Vermeidung von ESD-Schäden in den Mittelpunkt einer jeden Prozessbetrachtung und die systematische Verwendung und Einbindung geeigneter Materialien und Ausstattung sind zur Selbstverständlichkeit geworden.
 
Um noch vorhandene Schwachstellen aufzuspüren und Verbesserungspotentiale zu identifizieren, haben wir ein ausgewiesenes Fachunternehmen, die ESD-Akademie, die sich auf das Thema ESD in allen Ausprägungen spezialisiert hat und in diesem Bereich auch Zertifizierungen durchführt, damit beauftragt unser schon seit vielen Jahren eingeführtes ESD-System zu überprüfen.
 
Auf Grundlage der hierbei gewonnenen Erkenntnisse wurden Mitarbeiter nachgeschult, zusätzliche Investitionen getätigt  sowie Verfahren und Prozesse nachgeregelt.
 
Nach einem erfolgreichen Abnahme-Audit wurde productware die Zertifizierungsurkunde nach DIN EN 61340-5-1 ausgehändigt.
 
Wir können durch die getroffenen Maßnahmen die ESD-Konformität unseres Betriebs gemäß gültiger Normvorgaben garantieren und sind sicher dadurch einen weiteren positiven Beitrag zur Sicherung unserer hohen Qualitätsstandards geleistet zu haben.