header_referenzen_01.jpg

Case Studies

OEM & EMS

OEM & EMS…or an example of “perfect collaboration”

Any dynamic, innovative and distinguished company seeking an EMS service provider will place high demands on the provider they choose. An extensive service portfolio, a diverse range of consulting services and a high degree of flexibility, coupled with superior manufacturing quality are just some of the requirements. As to what form the “perfect collaboration” takes, that is described in the following article using the example of productware and the German company LYNX Technik AG.

...read more


 

Look before you leap

Rely on productware


Any manufacturer who turns to an electronics manufacturing service provider, has high expectations of him. Assured expertise and accurate parts logistics, coupled with high-quality manufacturing are among the top requirements. A decision-making matrix helps to find the right production partner.

...read more



 

productware aims for cost-effective product production with Design-for-Manufacturing measures

Design-for-Manufacturing – integrating knowledge and expertise at an early stag

productware, as an Electronic Manufacturing Services (EMS) company, offers small and medium-sized batch sizes (low/middle volume/high-mix) of a scalable and comprehensive range of products and services for electronic assemblies and systems. Our range of services includes not just manufacturing, assembly and testing but ranges from development and design support to the provision of customer-specific logistics concepts through to diverse after-sales services. The company focuses its attention throughout all phases of a design process on uncompromising compliance with all Design for Excellence (DfE) criteria, that is the combination of Design for Manufacturing (DfM), Design for Test (DfT), Design for Cost (DfC) and Design for Logistics (DfL).

...read more
 

EMS case study "And the winner is…"

... or how an EMS company is selected

"High mix/low volume" and "High quality/high flexibility" - this is the foundation on which the ENS service provider productware GmbH was set up in 1988 in Dietzenbach. With the help of over 50 highly trained employees and state-of-the-art production and test facilities, productware, which specialists in SME customers, offers cross-sector manufacturing of small to medium quantities of complex electronic assemblies and systems.

The range of services includes not just manufacturing, assembly and installation, including testing and checking, but extends to development (hardware development and layout) as well as development and design support (NPI = New Product Introduction) including material management, change management and logistics, as well as many after-sales services (refer to the special section entitled "Electronic Manufacturing Services at its best" following this article.

... read more

header_referenzen_01.jpg

Case Studies

OEM & EMS -

oder ein Beispiel für die "perfekte Zusammenarbeit"


Wer als dynamisches, innovatives und ausgezeichnetes Unternehmen einen EMS Dienstleister sucht, der hat hohe Erwartungen an ihn. Ein umfassendes Leistungsspektrum, vielfältige Beratungsleistungen und ein hohes Maß an Flexibilität, gepaart mit hoher Fertigungsqualität gehören zu den Anforderungen. Wie die perfekte Zusammenarbeit aussehen kann, das wird hier am Beispiel von productware und der LYNX Technik AG beschrieben. ...weiterlesen




 

Drum prüfe wer sich bindet

Auf Productware gesetzt

Wer sich als Hersteller an einen Elektronikfertigungs-Dienstleister wendet, hat hohe Erwartungen an ihn. Know-how- Sicherung und eine akkurate Bauteilelogistik, gepaart mit hoher Fertigungsqualität gehören zu den Top-Anforderungen. Eine Entscheidungsmatrix hilft, den richtigen Fertigungspartner zu finden.

...weiterlesen



 

productware sorgt mit Design-for-Manufacturing-Maßnahmen für kostengünstige Produktrealisierung

Design-for-Manufacturing-Know-how frühzeitig einbinden

productware deckt als Electronic Manufacturing Services (EMS) Unternehmen ein skalierbares und umfassendes Leistungsspektrum für elektronische Baugruppen und Systeme in kleinen und mittleren Stückzahlen (Low/Middle Volume/High-Mix) ab. Das Leistungsspektrum umfasst dabei nicht nur die Fertigung, Montage und Prüfung, sondern reicht von der Entwicklung sowie der Design-Beratung über die Bereitstellung kundenspezifischer Logistikkonzepte bis hin zu mannigfaltigen After-Sales-Services. Dabei richtet das Unternehmen sein Augenmerk in allen Phasen eines Designablaufes auf die kompromisslose Einhaltung aller Design-for-Excellence-Kriterien, also auf die Bündelung von Design for Manufacturing (DfM), Design for Test (DfT), Design for Cost (DfC) und Design for Logistic (DfL).

...weiterlesen
 

EMS-Fallbeispiel „The winner is ...“

... oder wie ein EMS-Unternehmen ausgewählt wird!

„High Mix/Low Volume“ sowie „High Quality/High Flexibility“ - so lautet das Credo des 1988 gegründeten EMS-Dienstleisters productware GmbH, Dietzenbach. Mit Hilfe von über 50 bestausgebildeten Mitarbeitern sowie modernen Produktionsanlagen und Testeinrichtungen übernimmt die speziell auf KMU-Kunden ausgerichtete productware die branchenübergreifende Fertigung komplexer elektronischer Baugruppen und Systeme in kleinen und mittleren Stückzahlen.

Das Leistungsspektrum umfasst dabei nicht nur die Fertigung, Bestückung und Montage inkl. Test und Prüfung, sondern reicht von der Entwicklung (Hardwareentwicklung und Layouterstellung) sowie der Entwicklungs und Design-Unterstützung (NPI = New Product Introduction) inklusive dem Materialmanagement über das Änderungsmanagement und die Logistik bis hin zu mannig- faltigen After-Sales-Services, siehe Sonderteil „Electronic Manufacturing Services at his best“ im Anschluss an diesen Artikel.

... weiterlesen