qs.jpg

Inspection & test concepts

In cooperation with our customers, we create test concepts tailored to the respective product, thereby guaranteeing the functional safety and reliability of the products. As we introduce our "Design for Test" expertise at the development process, in many cases we can optimise inspection and testing costs, and consequently also product costs.
 
We offer a special range of services in relation to boundary scan tests: We issue what are known as "floating licenses", charged only for the period of actual use, for all cases where our clients do not have their own tools for test program development. This helps to save costs.
 
Our X-ray inspection system also plays a key role. It is used, among other things, to validate processes and materials, and thus helps to optimise manufacturing processes, which, in turn, is reflected in the improved quality of products. Furthermore, urgent analysis can be performed at short notice and solutions to problems identified more quickly.

The following test methods are used:

  • Manual visual inspection
  • Automatic optical inspection (AOI)
  • X-ray inspection
  • Boundary scan tests:
  • Program development, either by the customer or as a service provided by productware
  • IC tests
  • Functional and system tests in line with the customer's specification
  • High-voltage test
  • Climate/Run-in tests

The provision of floating licenses avoids high investment costs 

By offering boundary scan licenses – so-called "floating licenses" – productware  customers can avoid high investment costs and an unnecessary burden on their budget. The development of programs also takes pressure off customers' development departments.

 

An in-house X-ray system shortens analysis and problem-solving time

The productware X-ray inspection system is not just used for internal quality control/quality assurance, but can also be used,  if required, by productware customers for other purposes, such as analysis. This helps to reduce costs for analysis process times and speeds up the resolution of issues.

qs.jpg

Prüf- & Testkonzepte

Wir erstellen in Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden auf das jeweilige Produkt zugeschnittene Testkonzepte und gewährleisten damit die Funktionssicherheit und Zuverlässigkeit der Produkte. Da wir unser „Design for Test“- Know-How bereits im Entwicklungsprozess einbringen, lassen sich in vielen Fällen Prüf- und Testkosten, sowie als Folge davon Produktkosten, optimieren.

Ein spezielles Dienstleistungsangebot bieten wir auf dem Gebiet des Boundary-Scan-Tests: Für all jene Fälle, in welchen unsere Kunden über keine eigenen Tools zur Testprogrammerstellung verfügen, geben wir sogenannte „Floating Licenses“ aus, die nur für die Zeit des tatsächlichen Einsatzes berechnet werden. Das hilft Kosten sparen.

Auch unserem Röntgeninspektionssystem kommt eine besondere Rolle zu. Es dient unter anderem zur Validierung von Prozessen und Materialien und hilft damit, Fertigungsprozesse zu optimieren, was sich wiederum in einer Qualitätssteigerung der Produkte niederschlägt. Weiterhin können dringende Analysen kurzfristig realisiert und Problemlösungen schneller identifiziert werden.

Zum Einsatz kommen unter anderem folgende Testverfahren:

  • Manuelle Sichtkontrolle
  • Automatisch optische Inspektion (AOI)
  • Röntgeninspektion
  • Boundary-Scan-Test:
  • Programmerstellung, wahlweise durch den Kunden oder als Dienstleistung durch productware
  • IC-Test
  • Funktions- und Systemtest gemäß Kundenspezifikation
  • Hochspannungstest
  • Klima-/Run-in-Test

Die Bereitstellung von Floating Licenses vermeidet hohe Investitionskosten

Durch die Bereitstellung von Boundary-Scan-Lizenzen – sogenannten „Floating Licenses“ – können productware- Kunden hohe Investitionskosten und unnötige Belastungen ihres Budgets vermeiden. Die Erstellung von Programmen entlastet zudem die Entwicklungsabteilungen der Kunden.

Inhouse-Röntgen verkürzt Zeitraum für Analyse und Problemlösung

Das productware-Röntgeninspektionssystem dient nicht nur der internen Qualitätsüberwachung/-sicherung, sondern kann bei Bedarf von productware-Kunden auch für andere Zwecke, beispielsweise Analysen, genutzt werden. Das hilft Kosten für Analyse-Prozesszeiten zu reduzieren und Problemlösungen zu beschleunigen.