einkauf.jpg

Demand-led material management ensures security of supply and optimum value-for-money

Despite difficult planning conditions, i.e. a customer base with low-volume and high-mix products and a high percentage of project business, we have succeeded in further improving customer satisfaction ratings - compared to the competition - even in times of critical component availability. This security of supply results in the avoidance of additional costs and/or quality risks, for instance by avoiding or, at the very least, reducing the purchase of components from grey markets.

Worldwide widely changing situations relating to the availability of components associated with fluctuating demand on the customer's side, place high demands on optimised material management. It is essential for us to precisely understand the requirements and needs of our customers and their markets to guarantee a reliable supply of components by providing individual logistics concepts.
 
Based on our close and trusting cooperative relationships with customers and suppliers, the individual logistics concepts adapted to their needs and markets and the use of global synergies, we have succeeded, even in times of critical component availability, in avoiding supply shortages or major availability problems and achieving excellent value-for-money.

Our range of component procurement and supply services:

  • Global procurement of electronic, electromechanical and mechanical parts and components
  • Strategic and operational procurement
  • Customer-specific logistics and supply chain management (SCM) solutions
  • Advice on the selection of components, identifying second-sources
  • End-of-life management / long-term preservation of components
  • Monitoring of components and parts lists

High quality standards in warehousing

The guaranteed and continually verifiable high quality of purchased and/or supplied and stocked components and materials has absolute priority at productware. Among other things, we ensure this through comprehensive inspection of incoming goods:
 

  • Quality-related inspection of incoming goods
  • Compliance with customer-specific quality and testing specifications
  • Extensive testing and analysis processes for EOL components

 
Quality assurance is also provided, in other ways, by the high quality standards in our stock keeping:
 

  • Data processing-based high-bay warehouse shuttle systems
  • FIFO (first in/first out) system
  • Integrated ESD concept

Inter-departmental dry storage/active drying with nitrogen using COVER2DRY

einkauf.jpg

Bedarfsgerechtes Materialmanagement gewährleistet Versorgungssicherheit und ein optimales Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

Trotz schwieriger Planungsbedingungen, d.h. einer Kundenstruktur mit Produkten im Bereich Low-Volume, High-Mix und hohem Anteil an Projektgeschäft, ist es uns gelungen, auch in Zeiten kritischer Bauteilverfügbarkeit die Kundenzufriedenheitsbewertung - auch im Vergleich zum Wettbewerb - noch zu verbessern. Diese Versorgungssicherheit führt zur Vermeidung von Zusatzkosten und/oder Qualitätsrisiken, z. B. indem Zukäufe von Bauteilen aus grauen Märkten vermieden oder zumindest reduziert werden können.

Weltweit stark wechselnde Situationen bezüglich der Verfügbarkeit von Bauelementen, verbunden mit schwankenden Bedarfssituationen auf Kundenseite, stellen an ein optimiertes Materialmanagement hohe Ansprüche. Zur Gewährleistung einer zuverlässigen Versorgung mit Bauelementen durch die Bereitstellung individueller Logistikkonzepte ist es für uns unabdingbar, die Anforderungen und Bedürfnisse unserer Kunden sowie Ihre Märkte genau zu verstehen.

Aufgrund der engen und vertrauensvollen Zusammenarbeit mit Kunden und Lieferanten, der auf ihre Bedürfnisse und Märkte angepasste individuelle Logistikkonzepte sowie der Nutzung weltweiter Synergien, ist es uns auch in Zeiten kritischer Bauteilverfügbarkeit gelungen, Lieferausfälle oder größere Verfügbarkeitsprobleme zu vermeiden und ein optimales Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis zu erreichen.

Unser Leistungsspektrum im Bereich der Bauteilbeschaffung und -Versorgung

  • Weltweite Beschaffung elektronischer, elektromechanischer und mechanischer Bauteile und Komponenten
  • Strategischer und operativer Einkauf
  • Kundenspezifische Logistik- und Supply-Chain-Management-(SCM) Lösungen
  • Beratung bei der Bauteilauswahl, Ermittlung von Second-Sources
  • End-of-Life-Management / Langzeitkonservierung von Bauteilen
  • Überwachung von Bauteilen und Stückliste

Hohe Qualitätsstandards in der Lagerhaltung

Die gesicherte und ständig überprüfbare hohe Qualität der zugekauften und/oder beigestellten sowie gelagerten Komponenten und Materialien genießt bei productware oberste Priorität. Sie wird unter anderem gewährleistet durch umfassende Wareneingangskontrollen:

  • Qualitätsrelevante Wareneingangskontrollen
  • Einhaltung der kundenspezifischen Qualitäts- und Prüfvorschriften
  • Umfangreiche Test- und Analyseverfahren im Bereich von EOL-Bauteilen

Die Qualitätssicherung erfolgt unter anderem auch durch die hohen Qualitätsstandards in unserer Lagerhaltung:

  • DV-gestützte Hochregallager-Shuttlesysteme
  • FIFO-System (first in / first out)
  • Durchgängiges ESD-Konzept
  • Abteilungsübergreifende Trockenlagerung / Aktivtrocknung unter Stickstoff mit COVER2DRY